stufforama

Cordless Power nirvana redux

Posted in cordless, DIY, power tools, Ryobi by Tony C on February 29, 2008

I picked up a Ryobi One Plus starter kit a few weeks ago, it even came with a free additional Reciprocating Saw, and I have to say I’m impressed.  The 18v rechargeable system works well, in particular the Drill, Driver and Circular Saw which I’ve got the most use out of so far.  Only the Mini Vac seems not quite up to muster and will undoubtedly end up on eBay in the next few weeks. 

I’m becoming a big fan of Ryobi kit, I already have the Compound Mitre Saw, as they seem an ideal balance between price and quality.   Of course I could have gone for DeWalt  instead but for the price one cordless drill I can have a whole box of Ryobi kit and I don’t think the price hike reflects the difference in quality.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carl Tyler said, on February 29, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    I got this same kit last year when I moved into a new house, it’s been great. I also got the chain saw, that really wasn’t up to much so I now have a petrol one.

    I liked the Ryobi pack so much I got my Dad it for Christmas and shipped it over. If you’re in the US and need more Ryobi batteries, then Home Depot is the place to go.

    I also have a Ryobi biscuit joiner, router and sander, that are going on 5-6 years old. All have been great.


Leave a Reply

