stufforama

Primeval Kingston

Posted in Bentall Centre, ITV, Kingston, Primeval by Tony C on June 27, 2007

Did anyone else watch the first series of Primeval?  You know the one.  Scientists investigate dinosaurs mysteriously turning up in the present and find a randomly appearing ‘gate ‘ allowing said prehistoric animals to find out what the 21st Century is like.  Interestingly they all go back!  Well the second series is about to start filming and the opening episode is going to shot in Kingston’s Bentall Centre

With some huge scary monster running about in Kingston it won’t be much different to any normal Saturday night!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Darren said, on June 27, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    I saw some of the first series of Primeval. So I’m not so much interested in the fact they were filming in Kingston as I am amazed that there’s a second series.

    When I say I saw some of the first series, what I meant is that I watched the first episode, then starting watching the second episode thinking “perhaps it’ll get better” – and when it didn’t I switched off. The word I’m looking for is “bobbins”.

  2. Dawn said, on June 28, 2007 at 9:02 pm

    I’m looking forward to seeing how Kingston looks in Primeval, but that’s twice now I’ve missed watching them film. I didn’t hear about this until a couple of days ago and I also missed the filming of Doctor Who’s Terror of the Autons back in the 70s.

  3. Darren said, on July 2, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    The filmed part of a Chuckle Brothers episode at my daughter’s school. Beat that.


Leave a Reply

