stufforama

New Bikes Please

Posted in bike, Felt by Tony C on June 8, 2007

After finding that 700×28 tyres can’t do the cycle track around Richmond Park, two crashes which consecutively twisted both wheels saw to that, I decided my Specialized Sirrus whilst a great bike wasn’t ‘fit for purpose’ anymore.  Great road bike but anything but tarmac is trouble despite what the guy at Evans Cycles said when I bought it, I did try some larger 700×32 rubber but it made no difference and sadly the frame won’t take wider rims.    So I’ve retired the Sirrus for the time being, or at least I until I fit some new rims, and got a new and very yellow Felt Q620.

I haven’t ridden it seriously yet but all the signs are promising that it’ll be even better than the price would suggest.   As soon as Karen saw it apart from commenting about the colour suggested she’d like a new bike too so it was off back to Evans for a Hardrock

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Darren said, on June 9, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    I envy your disposable income.


Leave a Reply

