stufforama

Podcasting

Posted in Podcasting by Tony C on November 21, 2006

I’ve always been a bit of a fan of podcasts, I’ve listen to a fair few and have recently discovered ‘Make it So’…a bunch of opinionated Trekkies sounding off about all things ST related.  If you have affection for Trek as I do it’s great as it gives an honest and sometimes brutal assessment of the franchise. 

Years ago we had a reel to reel tap recorder at home and I spend hours fiddling with the machine recording mine and other people’s voices, then with my first cassette recorder the Sunday night top ten was clumsily edited and endlessly played until the following weekend. 

So with a bit of ‘history’, a blog and some tech (any excuse eh?) I’m going to start adding podcasts as soon as I can figure out what to say that last more than a few lines.  Some guests will be invited along to add their thoughts too.

I already have an idea for the first one.

Leave a Reply

